Notifications in the UI
How to access and manage notifications in Atoti Sign-Off, covering how to view, read, filter, delete, and mark notifications as read in the Notification Center.
This section provides information on how to consume notifications from the service using Atoti UI.
For instructions on how to set this up, see Configuring the UI.
Check out our video overview of the Notification Service:
The number next to the notification icon indicates the number of unread notifications. This helps you quickly see how many notifications need your attention.
Here you can view a list of all notifications, displaying the titles and descriptions to help you understand the message context.
To read a notification, click show more to view the full description, or click the “Mark as read” icon. The notification changes from bold (unread) to regular (read) with a gray background. If you want to mark a read notification as unread, click the “Mark as unread” icon to revert it to its unread state.
To delete a single notification, click the “Delete” icon next to it. To delete multiple notifications at once, select the checkbox of each notification to be deleted and click “Delete”.
Some notifications may become obsolete after a certain period of time or after an event. In such cases, a warning icon is added to the notification to indicate that it is no longer
relevant, and a message is visible on hover.
You can also filter notifications by their classification. The available classifiers depend on your specific implementation, but they can be used to view related notifications together.
Filter by your selected classification to display only those notifications that match the selected classifier.